Ask a friend for password / PIN Code to unlock Opal

I’m a retired client/server analyst. So my “job” now includes charity work, sitting board members for several organizations, and consultant work. So the buddy accountability feature doesn’t work for me. What about a lockout function, if I want to access a blocked item during a set schedule, even to take a break (I have plenty to do without using my phone during that time), a password is generated and sent to a contact I can set. This would be a game changer for me, if I can manipulate that app - I will. Unfortunately, I believe myself control retired with my career :smirk:

3 Likes

Super interesting idea! Thanks for submitting a feature request, @Annie74 !

1 Like

thanks my issue has been fixed.

2 Likes

any update on this feature? I have the same issue, and typically have an in-person friend set a passcode on my iPhone’s screen time feature.

I would pay $100/year to have someone on Opal’s end help me with this since meeting with a friend has a string of issues.

3 Likes

thanks for the awesome information.

I would like some extra protection in being able to disconnect opal from blocking. I love the deep focus option and I always use it. But if I really want to use a blocked system all I have to do is go into screen time and disconnect opal from screen time in apple. Then it’s running big stops blocking.

Is there a way to require a third party approval or password to disconnect?

I would love if I could connect my wife and if I try to disconnect or stop a session it requires a password or notifies her. That way I have more accountability.

Thank you for the suggestion! have you tried to lock access to. screentime permissions? Opal FAQ | How To Lock Opal's Screen Time Access , That guide will help you make Opal fool proof.

Hi Kenneth, I’ve done this, however it is not bullet proof.