Opal Needs Improvement

Hello Everyone,

I have recently been using Opal App for the past few weeks (btw I am a pro subscriber). It is great, beautifully designed and functional. I love the vision of gamifying productivity and community feeling.
I own Mac, iPad , iPhone, Android Phone & a Windows PC for my Work and my Personal Needs (I know that is a lot😉). However I have also used other distraction blocker apps also (such as Freedom,One Sec) and here are my thoughts on Opal.

1. Cross Platform Availability is a must: At the moment the app is only available in iOS, and in Web Extensions We need a Mac App (A MUST as it is where most of work gets done) and Windows App to block the distractions when working. Btw I know a Mac app is under development,here are a few suggestions
  • We need MacOS Sonoma Widget Support
  • Focus Modes Integration on Mac’s system settings
  • Sync with Mac Screen time in system settings
  1. Native iPad App: I tried downloading Opal for iPad, but it is not yet Available for the platform yet, So a much more refined and a native iPad app would be highly appreciated List item

2. Ability to sync App Groups across Different Devices & Platforms: At the moment you have to Manually Create app Groups for each Devices, and there is no way to Sync my Website Blocklist on iOS with my Safari/Crome Browser Extension

3. Ability to add Custom Websites to App Groups beyond predetermined App Lists & Website list

4. Unified Screen Time Report across all Devices and Platforms

5. Better iOS Widget Support: When we run a Opal via Focus mode the iOS Widget does not show the real time screen report

6. Two directional Focus Mode Sync: We need 2 directional Sync for Opal app groups when linked to a focus mode (maybe a setting in opal app to sync app groups to focus Modes???)

7. Dedicated Web Dashboard: A Unified Web Dashboard is also a must to get a birds eye view of blocklists, Screen time report etc